Capturing My Thoughts

Spending too Much Time Online

Honestly, I typically just shut down. I like the saying “being unplugged.” I think sometimes we spend so much time in front of a digital device, that we almost become non-human. There has to be a time of disconnect. I found this blog to be interesting since it hits right on this topic. http://theworldunplugged.wordpress.com/

 

Comments on: "Spending too Much Time Online" (1)

  1. Steve Skolfield said:

    I really liked the link that you found here. I can relate to the experience of becoming hooked on the social media while in college. I think that there is so much time spent on the social aspect of these years that it is difficult to not use, and then develop a reliance on different media types. A few years out of college and I still have trouble disconnecting completely. Hopefully it comes with time.

Leave a Reply

